Day 5 – Haircut & Food Mania

Thursday, the last day in Cubao and the last day we (my mum) could go to CFC Centre to collect the RFIDs because apparently due to the ASEAN Summit organised in the Philippines, they have declared Friday a holiday. Saturday and Sunday was closing day and Monday was Labor’s day. After having breakfast, we decided to send our clothes to the laundry, which was just a few steps away from the hotel. As we were walking towards the Laundry, we found a saloon. And just like that, I decided to get a haircut. I told the hairstylist that I wanted a trim only, but I guess he didn’t really understand what I said because as for now, I have really unflattering short hair. Once again mum and I headed to Ali mall and then to SM to get the pillow and bed set we wanted. Remember what I said in Day 4? Declaring no more Ube for me? Well that can be flush to the drain because we found Ube doughnuts and how can we say no, right? Got ourselves two Ube doughnuts, and let’s just say it was delicious but not as tasty as it looked. After finally purchasing the bed set and pillow, we decided to head back to the hotel. But right before that, we had Sbarro Pizzas and can I just say it was also not as tasty as it seemed? Hmm, well, don’t judge a book by its cover. Reached the hotel, cleaned up a bit and headed straight to CFC Centre. After getting the RFIDs, we spent quite some time going through their merchandise in the Ablaze Store. There were so many pretty T-shirts. We bought a bunch of stuff and .., you know what, let’s just skip to dinner where we had an amazing Pasta meal. Delicious! I came to the realisation that my appetite has increased to the max when I’m here, I can’t stop eating. I’m currently eating right now too while typing this down.

 

Leave a Reply

