4AM Christmas Thoughts

For me Christmas starts on the 1st of December. Well frankly its more like Advent rather than Christmas, but Advent actually begin on the 29th November (more or less the same). Advent is when we wait and prepare for the second coming of Jesus Christ. Anyways, during this season my family and I would decorate the house with Christmas decorations, go for carolling, Advent visits, year end parties etc. However, this year is different because my 2nd semester just started, which was on the 30th November. For the whole month I am not able to do all those Christmas preparation. To me Christmas preparation is also as important as Christmas day. Its 4 days to Christmas and I’ll only be flying back on Christmas Eve. That means I have 0 preparation.
Only now, during this season, made me realize that this will be the feeling when we eventually leave our parents, our home. The emptiness we will feel inside. So if anyone reading this who are highschool kids or younger or even parents with young kids, please spend time with each other. For parents, before they turn 18 and leave for further studies and after that have a family of their own, spend all your time with them because as you grow old, they grow old too and will eventually leave you. For kids, before you turn 18 and leave for further studies and after that have a family of your own, spend all your time with your parents because once they are not by your side, although you’ll feel the freedom, there is emptiness inside.
Now that is why this Christmas I decide to spend all my time with my family. Oh how I miss them :’)

Leave a Reply

